CarMoney Reviews

4.73 Rating 461 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend CarMoney

About CarMoney: Choosing a new car is fun. Financing it? Not so much. Let our money saving Ninjas find the best car finance for you and save thousands.

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 456 4550

Email:
info@carmoney.co.uk

Location:
Wright Business Centre, 1 Lonmay Road,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how CarMoney made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Very good service easy to fill in forms all on line for quickness"
Posted 1 month ago
"These guys are great. Call and ask for Emily she made the process a breeze. Really friendly knowledgeable and professional and we were in our new car within 48 hours!!!! I couldn't recommend them enough."
Posted 1 month ago
"Gave my car sales rep Chris Wilson a budget, model of car, mileage and year he came back same day with cars. Chris was very helpful from start to finish and answered any queries I had rapidly would definitely recommend using them"
Posted 1 month ago
"Well I thought this company was absolutely fantastic.i was searching and searching for the right car in the end they suggested that they would have a look .so I just sat back.within 2 hrs they sent me 5 cars to look at and I bought 1 of them.really fantastic job .special thanks to hannah who helped me through it answers to all my questions and replied to my emails with 30 minutes.very good finance package.i will be back for sure to give them first chance to get me a car Well done all"
Posted 1 month ago
"They obtained a car loan for me at a good interest rate and, in the main, their communications and responses were prompt. They did drop the ball at the final hurdle though by not sending me what I was advised would be 'an automatic text/email' to confirm - the most important thing - that my loan had been formally agreed. I only found that out the next day by phoning to enquire how things were progressing and separately speaking to the garage I got my car from!!! I did receive a confirmation email some five or so hours later that day from carmoney, by which time I had already collected the vehicle!!! That apart, I was happy with their service overall and would recommend them."
Posted 1 month ago
"The most bizarre encounter. Started with how much a month can you afford? Said it was dependent on the car I was looking for and also the loan terms and APR rates. Said to find a car and then cut and paste them the link to it and they would then see if it was what they deemed feasible for the loan and they would deal with the dealer and arrange the money. Apparently if the car was too old or a hi-miler the APR rate might vary. So at this point I still didnt know the terms. I opted out in the end as was all too vague and long-winded!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Richsrd, I'm sorry you did not have a good experience with CarMoney. Regarding the quotes and APR, they are based on the individual vehicle. Some finance lenders only accept a vehicle of a certain age and mileage. We ask customers to send the link of the vehicle for us to see if the vehicle is suitable for finance, and if we can work alongside the dealership.
Posted 1 month ago
"Thanks very much Lindsey and rest of the team for sorting out my car finance so quickly and professionally. You guys are excellent and would recommend to anyone looking out for a Car finance."
Posted 1 month ago
"Being realistic dont expect the claims for fast decisions and service. However advisors was curtious and responded to all my communications. start to fininsh was approx 7 days. The link lender is very well known and customer service focused following"
Posted 1 month ago
"After acquiring a car through a dealership, I was disappointed to discover the car was handed over with some serious faults which should have been fixed pre-sale. I flagged this up with CarMoney and there customer service team were not only extremely quick to get back to me but they set about finding a solution immediately. Great service! 👏🏻"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service i needed a van for work and within 5 days i was picking my van up from the dealer sinead keogh was amazing during the proses i would highly recommend this company and sinead keogh fantastic job cheers guys"
Posted 1 month ago
"Used car money recently Very good no hassle"
Posted 1 month ago
"My experience with carmoney has been fantastic from start to finish! My daughter also got car finance through carmoney a few months ago and had a great experience. Took 3 days from start to picking up my new car, Iain was amazing nothing was too much trouble even silly little questions I had. Would totally recommend!! Thanks for helping me find my new car"
Posted 1 month ago
"Happy to give these guys a 5* rating. Genuinely helped me get the best finance available and I think went well beyond what similar companies would do. I'm very happy and glad they had my business. Would recommend highly and will absolutely use in the future."
Posted 1 month ago
"10 out of 10 for service and speed Hannah Napier delt with me and within half hour the deal was accepted at a better rate than i could find anywhere else."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great and very helpful service. Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Clear and concise with finance. Plenty of options for vehicles and outstanding customer service. Sinead was a brilliant help. One satisfied customer."
Posted 1 month ago
"Our sales rep Chris Wilson has been incredibly helpful, going above and beyond. After arranging finance the car we were looking at ended up being sold to someone else. Chris was on the case, researching some other options and emailed these through the next morning. Overall, Car Money have been incredibly easy to deal with, paperwork has been completed online (which is handy) and the team have been available via email and telephone when we've needed to talk through any aspect 10/10 for customer service =-)"
Posted 1 month ago
"What can I say, what a breath of fresh air CarMoney is, truly an easy and clear deal, I dealt with Clare , Lynsey & Emily so a big special thank you to you ladies, you made all effort and all I had to do was choose a car, they kept me updated and were very clear explaining all the process and documentation, even after they found me a great deal, they came back to me and offered an even better deal. If like me you do not want any pushy or rude sales people then you will use CarMoney, they are the most helpful and caring group of people I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with and I will gladly use them again. Thank you Ladies and CarMoney."
Posted 1 month ago
"Got messed around by the aa for two weeks trying to get a car that they would accept. I got in contact with car money and within a few days my car is paid for and ready to go. Couldn’t recommend them enough. And sinead keogh was my advisor and she was really polite and helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"Christopher was very polite and and extremely helpful each step of the way"
Posted 1 month ago
CarMoney is rated 4.73 based on 461 reviews