CarMoney Reviews

4.76 Rating 530 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend CarMoney

About CarMoney: Choosing a new car is fun. Financing it? Not so much. Let our money saving Ninjas find the best car finance for you and save thousands.

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 456 4550

Email:
info@carmoney.co.uk

Location:
Wright Business Centre, 1 Lonmay Road,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how CarMoney made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Was keen to try these my credit was just getting to a good place and this company gave my details to alot of companys which carried out hwrd searche reflecting terribly on my credit thanks carmoney try soft searches and if 1 or 2 companys refues dont keep trying for commision"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant service . Putting the customer first and always available and keeping me updated at all time through the process. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Jamie has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. He is very patient and communication has been excellent. He made sure I am updated all the time and genuinely cared that I had the best possible for my circumstances. He has genuinely worked very hard to find me the absolute best deal on finance I could get. Totally recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"When I enquired about my car, Sinead was helping me and was so helpful and very good with keeping me updated with everything that was happening and made the process very easy for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had Sinead help me through mine and she was great. Made everything easy would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From the early morning and I mean the early morning ( 1.35 am) I went on line to fine a car and came across this company. Well 9.am the following day I had a call from one of the adviser who help me look for the car that I wanted. There was a particularly young lady named Stephanie who was my case worker worked with me every step of the way by emails, texts and phone calls until I received my car..... So Big Thank you Stephanie and the team...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, Maggie! Happy Motoring!
Posted 2 months ago
"Carmoney were very helpful right from the start. Gave them my details they found me a leander and were quite happy to source me a car or I could find a vehicle myself and they took care of the rest. Very easy and I would definitely use them again for a future purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Chelsea Clark was very helpful, along with the other members of staff I spoke to. The process was simple from start to finish. My credit history isn't the greatest, but these guys were great at finding me acceptance and tailoring it to suit my budget. Would defo recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I found car money very good they were efficient in every way made sure I was happy with everything before going ahead with the finance thanks car money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service easy to fill in forms all on line for quickness"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"These guys are great. Call and ask for Emily she made the process a breeze. Really friendly knowledgeable and professional and we were in our new car within 48 hours!!!! I couldn't recommend them enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Gave my car sales rep Chris Wilson a budget, model of car, mileage and year he came back same day with cars. Chris was very helpful from start to finish and answered any queries I had rapidly would definitely recommend using them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Well I thought this company was absolutely fantastic.i was searching and searching for the right car in the end they suggested that they would have a look .so I just sat back.within 2 hrs they sent me 5 cars to look at and I bought 1 of them.really fantastic job .special thanks to hannah who helped me through it answers to all my questions and replied to my emails with 30 minutes.very good finance package.i will be back for sure to give them first chance to get me a car Well done all"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They obtained a car loan for me at a good interest rate and, in the main, their communications and responses were prompt. They did drop the ball at the final hurdle though by not sending me what I was advised would be 'an automatic text/email' to confirm - the most important thing - that my loan had been formally agreed. I only found that out the next day by phoning to enquire how things were progressing and separately speaking to the garage I got my car from!!! I did receive a confirmation email some five or so hours later that day from carmoney, by which time I had already collected the vehicle!!! That apart, I was happy with their service overall and would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The most bizarre encounter. Started with how much a month can you afford? Said it was dependent on the car I was looking for and also the loan terms and APR rates. Said to find a car and then cut and paste them the link to it and they would then see if it was what they deemed feasible for the loan and they would deal with the dealer and arrange the money. Apparently if the car was too old or a hi-miler the APR rate might vary. So at this point I still didnt know the terms. I opted out in the end as was all too vague and long-winded!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Richsrd, I'm sorry you did not have a good experience with CarMoney. Regarding the quotes and APR, they are based on the individual vehicle. Some finance lenders only accept a vehicle of a certain age and mileage. We ask customers to send the link of the vehicle for us to see if the vehicle is suitable for finance, and if we can work alongside the dealership.
Posted 2 months ago
"Thanks very much Lindsey and rest of the team for sorting out my car finance so quickly and professionally. You guys are excellent and would recommend to anyone looking out for a Car finance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Being realistic dont expect the claims for fast decisions and service. However advisors was curtious and responded to all my communications. start to fininsh was approx 7 days. The link lender is very well known and customer service focused following"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"After acquiring a car through a dealership, I was disappointed to discover the car was handed over with some serious faults which should have been fixed pre-sale. I flagged this up with CarMoney and there customer service team were not only extremely quick to get back to me but they set about finding a solution immediately. Great service! 👏🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service i needed a van for work and within 5 days i was picking my van up from the dealer sinead keogh was amazing during the proses i would highly recommend this company and sinead keogh fantastic job cheers guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Used car money recently Very good no hassle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
CarMoney is rated 4.76 based on 530 reviews